Outlining Broken

General comments and questions. Technical support.
Post Reply
LN108
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2010 4:13 pm
Location: San Diego, CA USA

Outlining Broken

Post by LN108 »

I've been using Atlantis for years. This is the first tech support request I've submitted in a long time. My outlining function seems broken, perhaps with a recent update. Symptom:

When I create an outline, level 1 is inserted with no problem. However, when I hit tab to create a level two item, proper letter/number and punctuation are inserted, but without any indentation. If I hit tab again, the numbering changes, but again, no indentation. The numbers/letters stay at the left margin. See this video captures:

https://www.screencast.com/t/9rNn4PPCY

https://www.screencast.com/t/4lNZ1YCdb

Thanks for any advice! LN
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2437
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2002 10:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Outlining Broken

Post by admin »

The next maintenance release of Atlantis Word Processor will have this fixed. It should be available in the next few days.

We apologize for the inconvenience.

Thanks for reporting.
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2437
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2002 10:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Outlining Broken

Post by admin »

Please use the "Help | Check for Updates..." menu command of Atlantis to install the latest version with the fix.
Post Reply