Fuzzy unsharp fonts

General comments and questions. Technical support.
Franklinr

Fuzzy unsharp fonts

Post by Franklinr »

I am a writer of books and now have eleven on Amazon. Most of my books are written in AWP and I love it. I currently have version 2 and haven't upgraded to the later one. I like to work with many different apps open on my desktop including 8-10 tabs on the browser.

My computer is a desktop Windows 7 and the resolution is always set at the highest possible which is 1680 x 1050 on my HP L2208 22 inch monitor. I have the system text size set at Large, 150% in the system, because of my old eyes that need it larger.

I use all of the different screens with great visibility except for Atlantis. In this WP all the fonts appear a little fuzzy and unsharp. I notice it is also in the top ribbon toolbar, indeed all of the program. I have experimented with the resolution and system font sizes and also many fonts in Atlantis and it is only at these settings that the problem exists. All other programs and apps are sharp.

What can I do to adjust the program to be sharper?
Thanks for you help.
Franklin Reid
admin
Site Admin

Post by admin »

I cannot reproduce any display problem in Atlantis under the Large (150%) text size on a Windows 7 system. But in any case, individual font glyphs are rendered by Windows, not by Atlantis. So Atlantis has nothing to do with font sharpness. There must be a different explanation for this situation.
Franklinr

Post by Franklinr »

admin wrote:I cannot reproduce any display problem in Atlantis under the Large (150%) text size on a Windows 7 system. But in any case, individual font glyphs are rendered by Windows, not by Atlantis. So Atlantis has nothing to do with font sharpness. There must be a different explanation for this situation.
Thanks for the quick reply. I would like to find out why my favorite word processor is so unsharp only at that resolution and text settings.